Blog

International Women’s Day Part 2 - Design, Content Onboarding, and UI/UX

March 8, 2022

Posted by: DevDigital

International Women’s Day Part 2 - Design, Content Onboarding, and UI/UX

Now we’d like to spotlight some of our content, design, and quality assurance people. Creating a great experience for users of your mobile app or website is a must. Furthermore, no Web project or mobile app is done until it has user friendly content and completes our UAT and QA testing. While our clients almost always interact with the Nashville people, we have a geographically and culturally diverse team of over 100 people. Read more about the women who make sure your software looks great and runs like a dream.  

 

Zenisha Gandhi (1.5 years) 

 

I am Zenisha born and raised in Vadodara. I earned my degree in BCA (Bachelor of Computer Applications) from Navrachana University. It’s been 1.5 years working as Content On-Board Analyst at DevDigital and getting my best experience working with DevDigital's people and environment. My work is in a designing part by coding HTML & advance as per the document/pdf provided. It is been a great experience with DevDigital and with the team I work with. I am looking forward to work and learn more in it. I like to do designing part like HTML.  

 

Ushma Vyas (4 years) 

 

I am a working mother who believes in myself and is trying to excel, family first approach, believe in work life balance. No technical background but based on experience, working as content analyst. Get to know new things. Learn computer skills with no relevant educational background. Comfortable work atmosphere and freedom to learn new things. 

 

Priya Pancholi (4 years) 

 

I am from Naswadi (A township near Vadodara, India) and done my schooling from a government school. I have done Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science. My hobbies are traveling and playing music instruments. I completed a bachelor's degree in Computer engineering. I have a hands on experience in graphic design and HTML. Currently I am working as Data Analyst in DevDigital for the last 4 years. Right now, I am learning QA and complete course regarding it. From childhood I am attracted towards computer that leads me to do computer engineering. After completing my Bachelor of Engineering (BE), I got an opportunity in DevDigital. 

 

Shubangi Patil (5 years) 

 

Myself Shubhangi Patil. Working from last 5 years. Working for content onboarding team. I have completed diploma in computer Engineering. Now working in Content Onboarding team in which I learned many things like HTML, CSS, and data analyst. I have 4 years of experience. Also learning QA for our ePACEs (online lessons written by an education client). Interest in computer technology. Build trust, raise productivity. If we appreciated and value of our work. 

 

Anjali Vadaliya (2.5 years) 

I live in Baroda (Vadodara) with my family. Quite apart from my technical background, I am a person with a good sense of humor who is a die-hard foodie and always willing to go out and explore different things. My life may be going apart, but I don't care as long as there is food in front of me! Food lover I also enjoy playing badminton, and I am a follower of memes and social media and try to swipe and share memes on social media platforms! I opted to be a designer since it matched my creative spirit and allowed me to showcase my abilities. I began my work as a UI/UX designer after completion of a bachelor's degree, and I have 4.5 years of professional experience. I opted technical because I've always been captivated by technology whenever I come into contact with it, whether it's watching TV or surfing on YouTube. I can see how my skills as a designer could assist in reshaping the user experience. I also view this as an opportunity for me to learn and develop skills, which would be beneficial to me both personally and professionally. 

 

Ashley Oaks (under 1 year) – Lead UX Designer  

 

I was born and raised in Kentucky. I attended the University of Kentucky for three years but finished my undergraduate degree in Public Relations Management from Belmont University. I've worked in the Marketing and Communications field for more than 14 years. I attained my Master's degree in Graphic Information Technology from Arizona State University. I live in Hendersonville, TN. I am married with four daughters. We all love playing soccer and spending time outside being active. I worked as the Director of Creative Services in my last role for ten years. This included creating, communicating, promoting, branding, project managing, and marketing. As the need for organizations to have a quality digital space increased, I began to shift my focus to user experience. This led me to dive into that realm and attain my Master's degree with a focus in User Experience.  

 

Nidhi Jani (9 years) – QA Head of Department 

 

I have over 9 years of expertise in the field of Quality Management. I currently work at DevDigital as the QA Head of Department. My job is to lead and ensure that all of the projects are of high quality. I am in charge of managing a strong team. I ensure that the team's procedure is followed. I ensure that the project is thoroughly examined in terms of quality. I'm working on a procedure that requires support with management. Bringing change and enhancing quality is critical for any firm, and I am really enthusiastic about working toward a Lean process. I was born and raised in the Indian city of Ahmedabad. In my spare time, I enjoy spending it with my family and close friends, particularly my kid. I adore watching movies and being outside in nature. 

 

Grishma Contractor (under 1 year) 

 

I have earned a Master of Computer Applications (MCA) from Madurai Kamaraj University and BCA from MS University Vadodara. I have overall 12+ years of work experience. I love doing art and craft, bottle painting, plantation, reading, travelling in my free time. I also like to do R&D for new emerging technologies. With DevDigital I am working as a Quality Assurance Engineer. I have over all 12+ years of work experience with 3.4 years of specific QA experience. I have worked with technologies like Selenium, Java, Cucumber, TestNG, manual testing etc. Have worked with product-based and service- based companies both in the past. Right from my school days I was quite fascinated by the computer subjects like HTML, C++, Microsoft Office, et cetera that were taught and while I worked with those technologies I find it quite impressive and that makes life easier which made me get into tech. 

 

Vrunda Gopalbhai Vagadia (3 years) 

 

I am from Junagadh and work in Vadodara. I will move to the USA in March. My spouse is working in the USA. My hobbies include listening to music, exploring new places, and sports activities like basketball. I have 6 years of experience in the software testing field.  

 

We hope you’ll want to check out some of our International Women’s Day blog posts. And, if you need a professionally designed app or site, we hope you’ll visit our Contact Us page to set up an appointment to talk about your project.  

Share this


Add Comment

Back