Blog

International Women’s Day Part 1 - Web Dev

March 8, 2022

Posted by: DevDigital

International Women’s Day Part 1 - Web Dev

March 8 is International Women’s Day. This annual observance provides an opportunity to recognize the cultural, economic, and political contributions of women around the world. While our clients almost always interact with the Nashville people, we have a geographically and culturally diverse team of over 100 people in the United States and Vadodara, India plus one in Canada. We’re going to talk about the women of DevDigital one division at a time, beginning with our Web developers. 

 

Monali Rana (over 7 years at DevDigital)   

 

During my journey with DevDigital, I found support for many things here, not just professional value. Still, the journey continues. I can proudly say that I am a member of the DevDigital family. Coding is the brick of technology and this brick doesn't make a building but changes the world. 

 

Vidhi Akbari (2.5 years) 

 

I am a software developer. I have been working in DevDigital as a web developer for 2.5 years. I am connected with this technical field last 5 years. I am a person who likes to learn new things and I believe that software development can be a rewarding field. I want to learn new programming languages, new ways to use old languages, and new tools to make development easier. That's why I choose technical areas. I am coming from a web development background.   

 

Priyanka Gohil (4 years)  

 

My name is Priyanka Gohil and I am working as a Web Developer at DevDigital. I am an accomplished coder and programmer, and I enjoy using my skills to contribute to the exciting technological advances that happen every day at DevDigital. During my four years of tenure, I have worked on many complex and large websites and completed them successfully. I have been awarded an Employee of the Month twice. When I am not coding, I love going on hikes with my husband. I have been working as a web developer for five years. I was always fascinated and curious by evolving technologies. I always wanted a work where every day there is a new challenge. It really excites me. It is continually challenging me to learn new things. It helps me make a difference in peoples’ lives. 

 

Hima Tailor (over 7 years) 

 

I’m a working woman and a mother of 2 daughters. Living with a small family I spend most of the time working either for a company or family. In my free time, which I hardly get, I like to watch comedy movies. I like to go shopping like most other women in the world, but in my case, I like to go alone. I get my “me time” that way. Haha! I also enjoy fitness-related stuff. Eating healthy and working out are my new interests and I have achieved well in that matter. My other hobbies include listening to music, clicking pictures, singing, and little bit of art things. I am a senior web developer, an expert in PHP, MySQL, JavaScript, jQuery, and Yii. I have 10 years of total experience working on all these. In day-to-day work, I have learned and gained experience on Angular, Laravel, Page optimization, Google API Integration, et cetera. More recently, I have learned React and PWA (Progressive Web Applications), which is said to be the future of applications. I would say that my destiny got me into the world of tech, which I am really proud of. When I was a student and had to choose a field for further studies, it was one of my cousins who suggested me the IT field. I took her advice. 

 

Dipti Gajjar (almost 2 years)  

 

I'm from Surat (a city in the Indian state of Gujarat) but my native place is a small village of Junagadh District where I've been born and brought up. Having an interest in science and computer I choose to be a software engineer. I started my career as a junior web developer in Surat and worked there for 5 years. After marriage, I shifted to Vadodara and got a chance to serve and utilize my knowledge in DevDigital. Here I have learned much new technology and good staff. I've 3 years experience in core PHP, 1 year in angular.js, 6 months in node.js, 6 months in AWS web services, and 2 years in Laravel. Along with that I have worked on JQuery, HTML, CSS, and Passport API. 

 

Ansuya Parmar (4 years)  

 

I have been a web developer at DevDigital, Vadodara for the past 4 years. I graduated from Gujarat Technological University in 2014 with a Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science Engineering. I have been working as a PHP developer for the past 6 years. I have working experience in WordPress, Codeigniter, and Laravel frameworks. I always liked to work with computers and learn about new technologies. It's always evolving and constantly changing. We always have the opportunity to interact with new tools and learn new skills, keeping you engaged. 

 

Jalpa Buha (4 years) 

 

I live with my husband, mother-in-law, and father-in-law.  We have a one-year-old baby girl. I'm interested in a career in technology because I want to use my skills and knowledge. I started my career as a PHP developer and I continued to develop my coding skills and also focused on increasing my Front framework skill. 

 

We have plenty of experienced and dedicated women helping build our clients’ apps and sites. Our next post will focus some attention on the women of digital marketing. Your site doesn’t matter if no one can find it; that’s where skillful marketers earn their keep.  

Share this


Add Comment

Back